Component 10 Northwest

Localities in Component 10

Clark County, Frederick County, Front Royal, Harrisonburg, Highland County, Page County, Rockingham County, Shenandoah County, Warren County, Winchester

Component Positions

Component ChairKate Hoffman
Co-Chair Pamela Boyer
TrusteeMeghan Glago
Financial Liaison
Karen Avey
Social Media Chair
Ryan Maphis
Component SecretaryKristen Estep
Website Liaison Meghan Glago
Continuing Education ChairSue Daugherty

Membership Chair

Laura Steinmetz

Student ChapterPamela Boyer & Kate Hoffman
Regulation & Practice Liaison Maureen McCann


Component Activities/ Regulation and Practice

2021 VDHA House of Delegates Weekend

Northwest Delegation with the Speaker of the House. Left to Right: Ryan Maphis, Jordan Carpenter, Meghan Glago, Pamela Boyer, Kristen Henry, Maureen McCann, Kate Hoffman, and Kirsten Estep

Fun time in the photo booth!

Component 10 Outstanding Member Award 2021

Recipient: Pamela Boyer


Student Chapter

Class of 2022

Welcome to the Class of 2022!

Component 10 Trustee, Meghan Glago, with student Delegates, Kristen Henry and Jordan Carpenter,

at the 2021 House of Delegates

About Us

History Of Component 10

The Northwest Component 10 was formed in 1977.  Charter members included Diane Collis, Jan (Wahl) Miller, Donna Diamond, Jane Boyd and Betsy Conlon.  We are a small but very active component and represent dental hygienists in the counties of Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah,  Warren and Rockingham as well as the cities of Winchester and Harrisonburg.  We have had as few as six members and as many as forty members and we have always looked to new members for new experiences and ideas for development of the component.

Dental hygienists are very active participants in community events. We have taken part in the Winchester Community Wellness Festival, the Thomas Harrison Middle School Dental Health Fair in Harrisonburg, VA, Community Health and Wellness Fair for Shenandoah County, in-service education for nursing home employees, annual toothbrush drives for a selected area abused women’s shelter, contribution to Share the Cheer Foundation, provide dental hygiene services for the (formerly Free Medical Clinic) Dental Clinic of the Northern Shenandoah Valley in Winchester, VA, VDHA Rally Day at the capital in Richmond, VA as well as our individual efforts to schools and other organizations for dental health education.

The Virginia Dental Hygienists' Association  is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization located at 5101 Monument Ave, Richmond, VA 23230. 757-609-3661. Contact VDHA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software